Skip to content

4:30 a.m.

August 13, 2008

Oi…

With this baby, I’ve had more insomnia.  It’s not so much being uncomfortable, although I’ve had a little of that.  It’s mostly that my eyes just pop open at weird times.  Today, it’s 4:30 a.m.  Normally, I would be panicky because Wednesdays are the longest days for me and the kids anyway (William is typically at the church until after they are asleep in bed for the night) and, for some reason, it seems to be the day for meltdowns and tantrums.  However, this week, Nathan has been at our church camp until 4:00 pm, so I’ve been able to spend a bit of one-on-one time with Ashlyn, which is rare.

So, I plan to use these extra 2 or so hours of my day today to plan my shopping list and perhaps an Albertson’s post to practice for the Grocery Gathering (for those of you outside of Florida, I know that means nothing to you, but that’s part of the reason for my new blog, and also to generate some traffic and advertisement!)

Oh yeah, maybe I should do some laundry, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

