Skip to content

I can’t believe I have a five year old…

August 15, 2008

Me with Nathan and Ashlyn, July 2008

I really can’t.  It seems like yesterday that I was holding my infant son, looking at him at about 3 months old, and telling him that he “doesn’t have to get any bigger.  Just stay the same.”  Now he’s being particular about his outfits and building things out of the real Legos (the teeny weeny ones that I dread having around when Joshua gets to the crawling phase).   Nathan turned 5 on Sunday, which is just unbelievable.  Although he won’t be going to kindergarten for another year, it still blows my mind that this part of him being a “baby” is over.

I love you, little man.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

