Skip to content

Attitude adjustment

August 18, 2008

Okay, so I’ve calmed down a bit.

My kids have been absolutely FABULOUS since the last post, although they both refuse to nap right now.  We went to Sav-a-lot and did some non-perishable food item shopping.  I normally would go to 4 stores or so and get the best deals on everything, but I decided to just do a one-stop thing and go to Sav-a-lot (I’m avoiding Walmart like the plague because of the pre-hurricane crowds).

I filled up my tank, fed my kids a highly nutritious McDonalds lunch, went to the store, and went to the bank to get some (gasp) real genuine cash.  A rarity in my wallet, mind you!

The plan now… laundry, maybe swim in the pool before it gets icky (we’re dumping TONS of chemicals in it today hoping it won’t turn green over the week), put up my puffy ankles, and try to be more relaxed and let God have control.

Thanks for bearing with my rantings!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 18, 2008 2:49 pm

    Hey! It’s going to be on Friday night (the 22nd) at the 11pm news. It’ll also be on the website by next Monday morning. I’m really excited. =) Send me an email sometime! I’m not sure how close we live to one another.

Leave a Reply

