Skip to content

The Good, the Bad, the Ugly

August 27, 2008

The Good: My kids playing together so nicely in the pool today, doing ring-around-the-rosie.  Very cute, very sweet moment.  Plus, my sweet hubby bringing me something of chocolate goodness in the middle of today, Wednesday, our longest day.

The Bad: My son’s frustration with a car track that is always falling apart and doesn’t work half the time.  Or my daughter’s constant yelling of “stop copying me”!

The Ugly: Someone from church dropped by at 7:30 tonight just to look at our new floors… the house is a WRECK due to my decreasing stamina.  Thank goodness I had all the dishes put away and the dishwasher running, but it is still embarrassing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

