Skip to content

Super Savings Saturday: My CVS Deal…

August 30, 2008

Just had to tell you about the deal I got at CVS…

I got my favorite hair color (Clairol Perfect 10) which is normally 13.99 for 1.99!!!!

Here’s how.  I was reading my email this afternoon and CVS sent me a 1.00 off coupon for it.  It just happens to be on sale this week for 11.99.  Here’s my deal:

11.99 Sale Price

– $2 off $10 Purchase (from Richmond Parents Monthly, page 30, go here)

– $2 off Perfect 10 Manufacturers Coupon (exp, 8/31, whoo, just in time)

– $1 off Perfect 10 CVS Coupon (you can stack both a manufacturers and a store coupon for the same item!)

= 6.99

I had 5.00 Extra Care Bucks, so my grand total OOP was 1.99.

BUT… I earned 2.00 more extra care bucks for purchasing it.  Unfortunately, the sale price expired tonight, but I just had to write about my deal!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

