Skip to content

Gearing up for baby…

August 31, 2008

Well, 5 more days until we see little Joshua face-to-face.

Many things have been done… the kids beds are in order, the cradle is set up in our room, clothes are ready, I’m getting my hospital bag together.  It all seems very surreal, exciting, scary… I can’t wait for this to happen.  I think this last week will be the hardest for waiting, but my goal for this week is to really focus on playing with Nathan and Ashlyn (as much as my big preggo body can do).  

I want to hang out at the pool with them, read more, play with each of them individually, fingerpaint, draw, color, craft, you name it.  We’ve been so busy the last couple of months with the remodel and with all the chaos I feel like I’ve had to do what I could in between the busy times.

I’m really getting sentimental and hoping that they know how much I love them through all of this.  I’m sure it will be much crazier once we add a third one to the mix, but I know our lives will be so much more blessed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    September 2, 2008 8:40 pm

    We’ll be praying for you and Joshua and that the storms don’t interfere with anything!

Leave a Reply

