Skip to content

New Years Goals

January 7, 2009

Okay, in checking other blogs, some people have made some SERIOUS goals/resolutions for 2009.  I mean, like, read 50 books, declutter their entire house, memorize an entire book of the Bible (maybe I can do Philemon).  I’m sorry… I’m just not that ambitious.  Maybe I’m just a realist.  So here’s my short list of three things I hope to get done.  If on December 31 I see that these aren’t done, I’m putting them back on the list for 2010.

1. Lose 20 pounds (not original, but after the third baby and no others coming, I can’t use the excuse “I’ll just gain it right back again when I’m pregnant”

2. Read one book.  All the way through.  I mean, from beginning to end.

3. My biggest one: Focus on God and how I can love others and meet their needs.  My husband, kids, friends, family.

 

That’s it… nothing fancy, but hopefully something to aspire to.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

