Skip to content

… and crayon in my dryer.

January 9, 2009

My blog should be renamed.  Anything and everything that could possibly be defaced in the last 24 hours has been so.  I have blue crayon marks in my dryer, plus melted crayon on a load of clothing.   Fortunately it wasn’t a large load, but there are two of my shirts that I may not be able to salvage (dressy shirts, mind you).  After Shout, Oxyclean, Goo-Gone, Tech, WD-40 I still have a bit of a “blue hue” in my dryer.  If it ain’t comin’ off with that, I guess it won’t come off on wet clothing.

Ashlyn, my very free-spirited 2 1/2 year old, has taken up art.  Her canvas is the house.  She finds a marker and fills whatever space she deems boring at the time.  Right now it is the front walls in our living room.  Last night she put “X”s all over her bedroom carpet.   Praise God it is washable marker.  I could  just kiss the person right now who invented those.  I’m going to have to look that up and send them flowers or something.

One Comment leave one →
  1. brooke krabill permalink
    January 10, 2009 3:24 pm

    My mom made me clean my artwork off the wall. She said that I never did it again.

Leave a Reply

