Skip to content

April 15, 2010

April 15, 2010

You can see my YouTube video from today here.

Total weight lost: -4.5

Today I tackled the circuit training area at the gym.  Felt pretty wimpy… I was always pretty strong growing up and have lost alot of strength, especially in my core.  Maybe that’s why I’ve had trouble doing my Pilates videos… gotta work on that!!!

I want bad food.  I really do.  I want pizza, chips, cookies, sweets, sweets, sweets.  I’m still struggling with that, but I’ve struggled with that for as long as I can remember.  I just have to surrender that to the Lord and allow Him to work in that area.  Lately when I get the munchies, I try to create a diversion.  Yesterday afternoon I did an art project I’ve been wanting to do for a couple of months to get my mind off of eating.  It’s pretty bold… I’ll post pictures when it’s done.  We’re redoing our front room (well, actually “doing” our front room because we’ve been saving up money to buy furniture pieces gradually for it.  It’s been pretty much an empty shell of a room for almost 2.5 years now that we’ve been in this house).  We strive to live debt-free (except for our mortgage… see Dave Ramsey and FPU!!!) but that often means going without things that we’d like to just blow money on.  ANYWAY, enough of that tangent!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 10:53 am

    Good job! Hope you’re not too sore tomorrow. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

