Skip to content

April 23, 2010

April 23, 2010

There’s no YouTube video for today.  BUT… I did exercise!  30 minutes on the eliptical.  I just feel like I say the same things over and over.  But it does keep me somewhat accountable knowing that SOMEBODY might be watching it.

Anyway, we had a DELICIOUS dinner last night… FL Spiny Lobster tails, which were super good!  They’re not in abundant supply, but once a year there is a mini-season of two days where local fisherman go to the Keys and catch their quota of them.  They are really quite good and unbelievably meatier than their NorthEastern cousins.  I did have some butter with it.  I didn’t go nuts with dinner, but I did have about a 3 inch square of white cake last night, too.  And tonight is our big date night with crab cakes (boy, I’m really in shellfish mood lately) and au gratin potatoes, topped off with a dessert.  William and I will probably share the dessert since the portions are HUGE and really too much for one person.  Plus, we won’t be sent him with a doggie bag and FORCED (ha ha) to eat the leftovers.

Anyway, T.G.I.F.  Have a wonderful weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 2:46 pm

    Enjoy yourself tonight!

Leave a Reply

