Skip to content

Catch Up Post

May 10, 2010

It’s been a week since I’ve posted, mostly because the illness took over last week.  First, I had some kind of respiratory muck going on.  It’s still lingering a bit, although it’s much better.  My poor hubby has it now.  Nathan had it too, but he seems to be on the mend.  Then Ashlyn and Joshua both had bacterial pink eye, which required putting antibacterial drops in their eyes.  That’s no fun (for them or for my husband and me).  Alot of screaming and restraining later, I think they’re both on the mend.

So, needless to saying posting and weight-loss posting has gone by the wayside.  My total weight loss stands at 3.5 pounds, which isn’t great, but it’s better than it was a month ago!

We are leaving for a mini-vacation on Wednesday (in celebration of our 12th wedding anniversary).  Of course, we’ll have our kids with us, but it should be fun and relaxing just to get away from the dailiness and the usual surroundings.

Anyway, I hope to get everything cleaned up, lists made, and some meals already cooked for this week so that I can just pop them into the oven when we get there (we’re staying in a condo).  Off to work I go!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 9:29 am

    Hate to hear you’ve all been sick. Know the feeling. Hope y’all have a great time! Be safe!

  2. karen long permalink
    May 11, 2010 6:40 am

    Have a great time…and take some pics to share for when you get back..John and I take our little mini get away , our “US” weekend on the 21st,, I am counting down the days…

    Have a blast,,and enjoy every minute of it.. See ya when you get back…

    • Robin permalink*
      May 12, 2010 9:44 am

      Thanks, Karen! I’ll see you next Wednesday… have a great study with the ladies tonight!

Leave a Reply

