Skip to content

Fiddle dee dee…

May 28, 2010

This posting isn’t on my weight loss page, but I don’t care.  I just feel like telling the world about my belly today.

🙂

Now, one of my favorite movies is “Gone With the Wind” and I recall the scene where Mrs. Rhett Butler is so determined to get her teeny tiny waist back after having her little Bonnie that she’s encouraging Mammy to “pull harder” on her corset strings.  And while I will never have a pre-baby-MissScarlet-sized tummy, I do hope for my mid-section to be a bit more narrow.

Having a small waist was something I took for granted growing up.  Even though I was VERY hourglassy growing up, if I gained weight and then lost some, I always lost in my waist first.  ALWAYS.

Until now.  Some years and 3 kids later, I’m losing inches in other parts of my body but my waist doesn’t seem to be budging.  So now my pants are all droopy in the bottom and thighs, but the waist is just hangin’ on.  Go figure.

Saying all that to say this… maybe it’s my diet drinks.  I’ve heard drinking them can keep you in a constant distended state, thus causing your hourglass to turn into a beer mug shape.  I’m feeling quite guilty for how much diet soda I drink.  I know it’s not healthy, plus I’d save a bit of money if I didn’t buy them (even though I buy the 2 liters).  So, here I go again with another plan to quit diet soda.

Week 1: No diet soda after lunch.

Week 2: One diet soda in the a.m.

Week 3: Mixing of diet and decaf soda in the a.m.

Week 4: Decaf soda

Week 5: Done.

Okay, so now begins week 1.  Wish me luck!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 10:16 am

    Good luck, girl! I know this is a hard habit to break. I’ve got to jump back on the train and update my page – and my body. ugh.

  2. May 28, 2010 10:18 am

    P.S. I LOVE Gone With the Wind. We need to live closer!

    • Robin permalink*
      May 28, 2010 12:36 pm

      🙂 Yeah, that would be great. We seem to have alot in common!

Leave a Reply

