Skip to content

It’s Friday!!!!

August 6, 2010

Yeah, Friday!  Hubby has the day off today, which means I might be able to play with my camera more since he’ll be home to help with the kiddos.  I would LOVE to be somewhere outside, practicing taking outdoor photos, nature shots, shots of the kids playing, etc, etc.

But it’s too stinkin’ hot.

So, mostly indoor photos will have to suffice for now.

Here’s a few more shots from the other day.  I picked some of my favorites…

Here’s Daddy and Joshua right after William put in his hair product.  Yes, he uses product.  And is very picky about the brand.  Anyway, he put some on Joshua, too.

Here’s all three siblings having a rare lovey moment on the couch.

And here’s one of my favorite Joshua sequences so far.  Even though he’s fast, I still like the fact that his pictures are, for the most part, un-posed due to his age.  I can still shoot him pretty candidly without the whole “CHEESE!” thing.  Here he’s pulling himself up on a chair, and then back on the floor again.  Some of the in-between shots were pretty blurry, but these are the ones that turned out.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2010 9:48 am

    Great photos! You have a beautiful family!

  2. Brian permalink
    August 6, 2010 9:50 am

    I promised some of the photog books I have been reading so here they are:

    Mastering Digital SLR Photography – David Busch
    This guy is a good photographer and writer with a minimal amount of manipulation.

    Digital Photography Masterclass – Tom Ang
    Good breakdown of what features and settings can do for you.

    Love the pics now I need to post some of mine on my blog: http://guatepapi.blogspot.com/

    • Robin permalink*
      August 6, 2010 10:43 am

      I’ll have to check out your blog… post some pics! Say hi to Martha for me!

  3. August 6, 2010 2:19 pm

    i can tell you are having a blast with your camera! it’s fun to experiment (with photogrpahy) on your kids.

    • Robin permalink*
      August 6, 2010 4:36 pm

      Thanks Spencer, it is a blast!

  4. August 6, 2010 6:29 pm

    FABULOUS! Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

