Skip to content

Funny Girl…

August 7, 2010

Yesterday I took ALOT of pictures.  I’ve quickly realized that I will soon need to become very adept at choosing which photos to delete and do it quickly.  I haven’t been used to being able to shoot pictures several times in a second, and before I know it, I’ve shot 200 pics in a matter of about 30 minutes or so.

Anyway, I was able to go outside for a bit while my husband was mowing.  The older two went outside and played for a while.  I got a few shots in of my sweet 4 year old, Ashlyn.  She’s such a beauty if I must say so myself; she’s all girl, yet she’s a ham.  A serious one.  I can’t even imagine what she’ll be like in 10 years with the one-liners that she seems to come up with now at the tender age of 4.  I’m already in stitches.  Anyway, with that whimsical spirit comes a constant barrage of funny faces when she’s aware that the camera is pointed at her.  I did get this shot, however, albeit with a somewhat forced smile.  Now, this is not SOOC (straight out of camera); I did put a couple of photoshop layers on it with a “seventies” effect and a frame.  And scroll down further to see what 99% of her other pictures look like.

And here are the “typical” Ashlyn shots…

In this last one, she’s doing her “fish” impression.  I just love how her blue eyes sparkle in this one…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris permalink
    August 7, 2010 9:30 am

    Robin, your kids are so adorable!! And the faces they make crack me up. You are so blessed!!

  2. August 7, 2010 9:40 am

    Oh i so know what you mean.. Tyler and I took pictures yesterday on our day out and about, and he didnt know i had the camera set on super shot(I call it) and in a second he took 5 exact pictures of me feeding the geese..
    But your pictures turned out so good.. so crystal clear.. Have lots of fun with it…

  3. August 7, 2010 9:56 am

    She is a beauty. Great shot! She looks like her daddy with mommy’s curly hair. LOVE IT! I can tell she’s a character. And yes, my memory is filling up oh so fast snapping pictures constantly. I’ve tried to be better about deleting the bad ones.

  4. August 7, 2010 10:00 am

    Haha!!! She’s so beautiful! And GREAT job on all of them! I especially love the one with the layers in PS. Keep it comin!

  5. August 7, 2010 12:07 pm

    Great pictures! I can see now that your four year old girl and my three and a half year old girl have a lot in common! I feel like I’m always saying, “please, honey, not your silly smile!”

  6. Brian permalink
    August 9, 2010 10:07 am

    Those are great! I haven’t had time to just shoot since I got my D5000. I am still looking for that perfect moment but I know what you mean about filling up the camera. Martha shot a lot the first few days and we got up to 150-200 pics fast. We had a pro shoot Noah’s second birthday party and ended up with 4GB of pictures!

Leave a Reply

