Skip to content

miscellany monday

August 9, 2010

I saw this post idea on another blog and decided to check it out… Carissa hosts this every Monday at her blog, lowercase letters.  It seems like a really good thing to do on Mondays since I’m still in weekend mode and in a fog as to what to post.  Here it goes.

1. My oldest is going to camp all week at church, from 8:00 to 5:00.  I’m hardly EVER without all three of mine, 24/7, so this will be weird.  I’m already planning what things I can do with just 2 kids in tow!  Today a library trip is planned although I can’t imagine my almost 2-year-old will want to sit too still or be too quiet, so it may be short and sweet.

2. Again with my oldest… he’ll be 7 tomorrow, so BEWARE: there will be alot of sappiness in tomorrow’s post.

3. This Thursday will mark the 18th anniversary of the loss of my little brother. 😦  I still miss him tremendously.  Be prepared for another sappy post on Thursday.

4. I’ve got some sort of strange pink-eye thing going on, but without the muck.  It’s driving me nuts, especially since I wear contacts and I can’t wear them if I have this going on.  So I put my glasses on, but I get headaches from wearing them too much.  Can I complain any more????

5. Confession: I still need to do our taxes.  There, I said it.  It’s been extended and it gets a bit complicated (the joys of clergy tax returns) so I postpone it, even though there is a REFUND coming courtesy of our three little tax deductions.  I hope to get myself in gear and do them this week.

That was pretty painless and random!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 9:45 am

    So glad you linked up, Robin! I think you’ll enjoy doing this on Monday. I sure have. Hard to believe Chris has been gone 18 years. Wow. I remember him fondly. Looking forward to all your sappy posts. 😉 Peace be with you this week, old friend.

  2. August 9, 2010 2:59 pm

    So sorry for your loss. About your eye I hope it get better. I wear contacts too so I know how that can be. OH! and taxes… we are behind too. Well on the company side. Too much paper work.
    Thanks for sharing your randomness and welcome to our Miscellaneous Mondays.

    ~blessings

    Dorcas
    http://4sweetangels.blogspot.com/

  3. August 9, 2010 7:15 pm

    You linked up for the same reason I started, its nice to have a “easy” post on Mondays. Boo for having to wear your glasses, I get headaches when I can’t wear my contacts too, I hope your eye gets better. Enjoy your week with only 2 kiddos!

Leave a Reply

