Skip to content

Tackle-it Tuesday

August 17, 2010

I found this great website, 5 Minutes for Mom, that has alot of neat articles, challenges, etc.   Among them is Tackle-it Tuesday.

This blog post is designed to showcase a (ahem) not-so-organized area of your house, a chore you’ve simply neglected, or something you just dread, dread, dread and bring out to everyone in cyberspace, motivating the procrastinating blogger to finally take on the challenge.  Now, I could be really boring and post a shot of my laundry to be done every week, but I’ve decided to do something else for my “Tackle-it Tuesday.”

Just for kicks, here’s my laundry waiting to be done, complete with pee pee sheets from Ashlyn’s accident and a load (or two) of whites and lights, each.  We still have the lovely wallpaper in the laundry room that has been there since we bought the house.  The light coming from the window makes it look oh so cozy, doesn’t it?  Like it’s being illuminated from Heaven.  Anyway…

My mission for this week’s Tackle-it Tuesday… my scrapbooking/church computer/vanity area. This lovely area is off of our master bedroom and, unfortunately, is neglected most of the time.  I have pics and scrapbooks and stuff piled up in the corner, as you can see.  I have chalk sitting on top that my youngest son found and dropped one day, spilling all the contents of it onto the floor.  I have a make up mirror that I use for plucking my eyebrows every couple of weeks, and a computer that I use for the work I do for our church (the worship folder, inserts, etc).

The plastic is from my husband’s dry-cleaning.  The irony of it all is the the yellow notepad in the front is a to-do list… I should have put this area on it!

I’ll probably post after pics next Tuesday as I figure out what area to tackle next!  What do you need to tackle?  Link up at 5 Minutes for Mom for Tackle-it Tuesday and join in the fun!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2010 10:49 am

    Good luck!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 17, 2010 12:33 pm

      Thanks! And thanks for visiting my blog today!

  2. August 17, 2010 11:58 am

    I Loved this post!! Your laundry room looks better than mine! My vanity is looking quite similar…

    I need to tackle my closet before it tackles ME!! Its a walk in so I tend to be in a “rush” most of the time I’m getting dressed and try on a few things before I pick what I will wear, the stuff that didn’t make the cut is all over my closet mixed in with all clean laundry sitting on the racks waiting to be hung up, not to mention the fact that my many purses fell on Sunday and they are still laying in there……I need to do it….it’s getting bad when John starts to say uhmmm you need to pick up your closet….I always slide the door closed so it’s less visable but I know it’s there….

    I debated to take a picture and post it along on here…..but IT’s REALLY badd ha!!

    One of my bad habbits…..keeping up wih living room, kitchen, babies bathroom (Its what guest will see ha!!)….the rest just kinda gets done when I have that extra spruce of energy…..

    • Robin permalink*
      August 17, 2010 12:34 pm

      Jess, do it, do it, do it! If you post a picture of it, then you’ll HAVE to clean it! Just to make you feel better, it’s 12:30 and I’ve only done one of the loads of laundry and I have yet to tackle the vanity area (of course, Joshua did a mini-nap in my bedroom this am so I couldn’t get into it, then). Now if I would just get off the computer….

  3. August 17, 2010 3:46 pm

    Hey.. thanks for stopping by my blog and the sweet comment..
    I love that site you posted.. i will check it out even closer tonight after dinner..
    I tackled my computer room on Sunday.. I told John,, I want a WHOLE day per room… to get rid of a bunch of stuff and to find some kind of organization in there..
    But not sure when i will find that time with school getting ready to start.. excuses,, excuses..lol

    Well maybe you will inspire me.. after watching your blog for your challenge..
    Have a great day..see ya at church

    • Robin permalink*
      August 18, 2010 8:22 pm

      Yes, one whole day per room would be heaven. And I realize I’m at home all the time, but then again, so are 3 little ones! 🙂 I can’t imagine trying to find the time when you’re working, too, though!

  4. August 17, 2010 4:40 pm

    I don’t even want to talk about what I need to tackle. BLEH.

    • Robin permalink*
      August 18, 2010 8:23 pm

      🙂 Since posting I’ve found several neglected spots in my house to tackle. Sort of embarrassing but motivating at the same time!

Leave a Reply

