Skip to content

First Day…

August 19, 2010

Yesterday was the first day of preschool for my second-born, my only girl Ashlyn.  She is “stuck in the middle” of two boys and is all-the-more tough for it.  Still, it is different for her to be away from them (and me).  I know she’ll make friends easily… whenever she is on the McDonald’s playground or in the park she always befriends some little girl, takes her hand, and leads her through the slides and tunnels.  It’s amazing how kids behave when they are away from their “pecking order” at home.  I always figured Ashlyn would be a bit shy, hesitant to try new situations or things.  She’s definitely proving me wrong!  I’ll end this post with snapshots from yesterday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 9:40 pm

    These are great! Wish we were closer so she and Keegan could be in a class together. How fun would that be? I absolutely adore the last shot. You need to convert that to a creamy black & white and frame it.

  2. Robin permalink*
    August 20, 2010 5:12 pm

    I know… I may have to do it as a post next week!

Leave a Reply

