Skip to content

Tackle-it Tuesday

August 24, 2010

Time to “tackle” another scary area of the house …

This week it is my receipt expandable folder. We keep EVERY receipt, mostly to go through housing stuff for ministerial taxes.  It is a joy to go through receipts, let me tell ya.  In this green thing I have all of 2009 plus 8 months worth now of 2010.  I need to go through and weed out anything that I do not need to keep and separate 2009 from 2010.  I’m soooooo excited about this one, let me tell ya!

Here’s the before and after from last week’s Tackle-it Zone… my vanity area…

To link up your own Tackle-it Tuesday area, visit 5 Minutes for Mom.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 2:01 pm

    Great job on the vanity!

  2. August 24, 2010 4:22 pm

    wooohooo ,, you go girl…
    Isnt it funny that now that i am a bit limited on what i can stand to do (broken foot) I see all the stuff that needs to be done..but when i was fine.. i didnt see any of it..
    now that school is back, and i can get on some kinda regular schedule.. maybe i will join you and tackle some of my own piles..
    thanks for the encouragement..

    • Robin permalink*
      August 25, 2010 8:23 am

      Oh Karen, how true! When we are “slowed down” is when we can truly get perspective on things. Sometimes I think God is trying to tell me to let go of things I think are so important and concentrate on what really is!

  3. August 24, 2010 5:11 pm

    Great job on last weeks tackle.

    I loath sorting papers and filing too. Good luck!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 25, 2010 8:22 am

      Thanks Kris! And thanks for visiting my blog today!

  4. August 24, 2010 7:55 pm

    I would not want to be going through those receipts. ICK. Hope it’s quick & painless. Nice job on the vanity!!!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 25, 2010 8:21 am

      I still need to do a bit more weeding, but so far I’ve gotten 90% done and it’s only take me an hour. Why do I get myself all worked up about these things and avoid doing them?

Leave a Reply

