Skip to content

Macro Friday

August 27, 2010

I’m trying my hand at Macro shots… I’m new at them.  So far I’ve had a few mildly successful shots.  I must say, they’re harder than they look!  I took one of yummy cupcakes a few weeks ago, but I’ll post that later.

Today is a shot of water droplets (I got the idea from Courtney from One Mom’s Perfect Imperfections… she has many lovely pictures of water droplets).  We’ve had ALOT of rain here in the last 5 days.  ALOT.  Seriously, alot.  Yesterday I saw our banana tree in our backyard (bush?  I’m not sure) and it had exploded in growth.  No bananas yet, but our bananas aren’t edible (they are way too small).  Anyway, before you go thinking this is a great shot of a little leaf with water droplets let me assure you that these leaves are HUGE.  But the drops just sitting on the leaves make it look oh-so-pretty.

To link up your own Macro Friday shots, visit Blogging From Bolivia.

30 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 9:13 am

    Nice shot! Love the perspective and all of those water drops! Very cool and thanks for playing along! 🙂

  2. August 27, 2010 9:17 am

    Oh neat……very cool perspective!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 28, 2010 11:43 am

      Thank you very much!

  3. August 27, 2010 9:42 am

    Robin, this is great! And you know how I feel about water droplets. 😉 I think this is an awesome shot. Very beautiful the way the drops are sitting on top of the leaf and the lighting is gorgeous! So glad you jumped in!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 27, 2010 4:39 pm

      Thanks Courtney 🙂 These banana trees (bushes, I still don’t know) must need alot of water because they really trap in the droplets. Makes for a purdy pic!

  4. August 27, 2010 10:10 am

    I may not be the sucker for water droplets that Courtney is, but I really like it!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 27, 2010 4:42 pm

      They are beautiful! I hope to do some more of these sometime soon.

  5. August 27, 2010 11:06 am

    Love me some water drops.. Great capture. Can not wait to see the cupcake shots!

  6. August 27, 2010 12:07 pm

    Beautiful shot! 🙂

  7. August 27, 2010 12:53 pm

    that is beautiful.. i love it.

  8. August 27, 2010 12:59 pm

    This is a very cool shot! You did a great job, and the vein of the leaf provides great directionality.

    • Robin permalink*
      August 27, 2010 4:50 pm

      Thank you! You have beautiful pics on your blog! Thanks for visiting me today!

  9. August 27, 2010 1:22 pm

    Very cool… love the beads of water …. nice work!

  10. August 27, 2010 2:10 pm

    well I think this is beautiful! a great macro shot

  11. August 27, 2010 4:30 pm

    Gorgeous!!!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 28, 2010 11:43 am

      Thank you, Charmaine!

  12. August 27, 2010 11:24 pm

    really beautiful shot…love it!

  13. August 27, 2010 11:39 pm

    Gorgeous! I love water droplet shots!

    I love your blog title! Being a therapist who works mostly with children, we do a lot with play dough. And, I have play dough all in my carpet at the office!!

  14. August 28, 2010 12:45 am

    Neat shot! I may just have to try a water droplet shot myself… if we ever get any rain around here. 🙂

    • Robin permalink*
      August 28, 2010 11:44 am

      Thank you, Kari! It is nice because they’re beautiful, yet they stay perfectly still for you 🙂

  15. August 31, 2010 9:20 am

    love the shot and the water drops…

    • Robin permalink*
      August 31, 2010 1:17 pm

      Thanks! And thanks for visiting my blog today!

Leave a Reply

