Skip to content

Tackle-it Tuesday

August 31, 2010

I know, seeing what neglected, cluttered area of my house I’m cleaning today may not be the most exciting, but at least it gives me a nice bit of motivation to get something done!  I’m continually entertained by what people link up for Tackle-it Tuesday.  Some people post cluttered areas to clean (like I  have).  I’ve also seen people who try to “tackle” something new… a new craft, the owners’ manual for something they don’t understand.  For now, though, the cluttered areas of my  house persist, so on to another one.

My Tackle-it Tuesday area is my JUNK DRAWER…  Unless you’re perfect (if so, you can leave now… you won’t relate) you have one of these in your house.  This is a drawer where a hodgepodge of stuff ends up.  Perhaps (like me) you don’t want the stuff on your counter.  Or maybe it doesn’t have a permanent home.  Or maybe you’re just too lazy to put it up at the moment.  Hence this drawer is fruitful and multiplies until it becomes unbearable.

I’m really  not sure what all is in there… so, I’m tackling it today.

Here’s my project from last week… my receipts folder.  The stuff in the bag beside it were all receipts that I needed to pitch.

To link-up your own “Tackle-it Tuesday” project, visit 5 Minutes for Mom.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 11:53 am

    Great job, congrats!

    • Robin permalink*
      August 31, 2010 1:13 pm

      Thanks… we’ll see how it goes!

  2. August 31, 2010 1:02 pm

    Go girl! I have a junk drawer I need to tackle. I am ignoring it.

    • Robin permalink*
      August 31, 2010 1:13 pm

      Still ignoring mine right now. All 3 are in quiet time/nap time…. surf the net or clean my drawer… you see which won out.

  3. August 31, 2010 3:27 pm

    I tackled my junk drawer this weekend, too. We have a drawer organizer and that is extremely helpful in keeping things tidy and putting everything in its place.

    • Robin permalink*
      August 31, 2010 4:37 pm

      Yes, that would help! I had to decide what this particular drawer was for and stick with it. I decided it was my coupon drawer, so that helped things a bit!

Leave a Reply

