Skip to content

Before and After

September 2, 2010

I’m linking up this week’s before & after with Pixel Perfect.  Here it goes….

Continuing with my beach theme (my Tuesday trip yielded a few beginning beach shots) I had to take a close-up of the plant thingys that come out of the sand dunes.  I’m not proficient at botany at all.  So if you know the name of these things, please let me know 🙂  I took these with my Canon Rebel XS and used Photoshop CS4 to edit, and then warmed it up a bit and faded it.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 9:41 am

    Wow, awesome edit!!!

  2. September 2, 2010 9:45 am

    First, I have to say I love the name of your blog! Second, your edit is great! Very nice!

  3. September 2, 2010 10:39 am

    Definitily like the warmth of the after. Great edit.

  4. September 2, 2010 10:52 am

    Nice photos! I don’t have any idea what the plant is, but I bet the birds like to eat the seeds! It reminds me of wheat.

  5. September 2, 2010 10:54 am

    Very nice edit! The warmer colors work beautifully!

  6. September 2, 2010 10:54 am

    Very nice! LOVE IT

  7. September 2, 2010 11:17 am

    Very pretty! I’m awful at botany myself…….I photography all these beautiful flowers and refer to them with scientific names like “That pretty purple flower, that looks like a bell with a thingy hanging down”!

    🙂 I love the “feel” if the edit though…… great job!

  8. September 2, 2010 12:16 pm

    Very cool. I love your after.

  9. September 2, 2010 1:21 pm

    This is just beautiful. Like a memory of summer.

  10. Tara permalink
    September 2, 2010 2:15 pm

    Beautiful!!! I love it. I also love the name of your blog. Very original.

  11. September 2, 2010 2:42 pm

    I found your blog through Pixel Perfect and just wanted to say that I LOVE your edit! That is really a beautiful photo now.

  12. September 2, 2010 2:55 pm

    this is really nice! great edit

  13. September 2, 2010 9:15 pm

    LOVE the edit, Robin. Feels so warm. I can almost feel the breeze blowing past me. Great capture and the edit is perfect for it. Really nice!

  14. September 3, 2010 12:12 am

    Great edit!!

    I should send you a photo of the carpet in my office. It’s got playdough all in it! The kids just don’t seem to be able to keep in on the table!

  15. September 3, 2010 10:28 am

    Wow! What a difference! I love the edit–love the color!

Leave a Reply

