Skip to content

Happy 2nd Birthday, Joshua…

September 5, 2010

My Joshua… we couldn’t imagine our lives without this guy, yet he was quite the surprise when we found out he was going to be coming into the world.  After the initial shock of “oh my goodness, we’re going to have three kids”! wore off, we were overjoyed that we had been blessed with another miracle from God.  Joshua was born September 5, 2008 and was such a little peanut of a guy, only 6lbs, 7 oz.

It’s funny how kids can come from the same parents but have totally different personalities!  Joshua is a bit much quieter than his brother and sister (although he has his moments of screaming fits like any good 2 year old does).  He is VERY cuddly and loves to give hugs; he would stay leaning on my shoulder all day if we let him.  He certainly takes everything in and really notices the world around him.  He’s always had a contagious smile and LOVES to make people laugh.  I’m sure he’ll be quite the comedian as he’s always been used to an audience of four!

I look forward to discovering just who this little man will turn out to be… we are so blessed to be his parents.  And now for some pictures of Joshua throughout the last couple of years…

Here’s a picture of him in his lovely garden gnome hat courtesy of the hospital.

Our family of 5.

This picture just takes my breath away and makes the tears flow from my eyes… how short of a time ago it seemed that they were all this little…

I love this sweet smile… forgive me, I didn’t fix the red eye yet.  I also love the teething drool dripping off his chin…

Yes, he’s a boy in a pink bunny suit… but he’s also the third child, poor thing.  Pink’s just a color.

This picture was taken by my friend, Ashley, at the playground.  More drool dripping off the chin.

And now, for a montage of “stunned-face” Joshua pics… he’d always make the craziest faces when I’d get the laser going on my point-and-shoot, so here they go.  Some of them still make me laugh out loud…

And the best one of them all…

Happy Birthday, little man!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2010 8:59 am

    They’re all so cute! Happy Birthday to Joshua!!

  2. September 5, 2010 9:59 am

    Happy birthday, Joshua! And happy labor day, Mom!
    What a beautiful family you have! Two years sure does go by quickly!

Trackbacks

  1. Miscellany Monday «

Leave a Reply

