Skip to content

Tackle-it Tuesday

September 7, 2010

I’m linking up another messy area on Tackle-It Tuesday.  Wow these posts are actually kind of nice… an area of my house gets better because I exposed it to the entire virtual world!

This week it is my memento area… I needed separate storage areas for artwork and the like that each of my kids have made (that weren’t thrown into File #13).  On our trip back from Busch Gardens, we stopped at Ikea; I bought some boxes that are perfect for the task!  So, here’s my before… the blue file jacket was originally for this purpose, but it has stuff that belongs to all three kids in it.  Check back next week for the after.  And scroll down to see my messy area from last week.

Last week I opened my “junk drawer” for all to see.  I had to decide what the function of this drawer actually was, so I decided it was Coupon Central.  Here are the before and after shots.

To link up your own “Tackle-it Tuesday” project, visit 5 minutes for Mom.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 9:02 am

    Girl, you are tackling it all over the place. Wanna come tackle it in Memphis?

    • Robin permalink*
      September 7, 2010 1:38 pm

      It’s always so much more fun cleaning other people’s houses, have you ever noticed? Let’s switch ;)

  2. September 7, 2010 9:28 am

    and in Shelbyville? I’m sure Courtney is with me when we say we’ll pay for gas and you can have a warm bed with good food. 🙂

    • Robin permalink*
      September 7, 2010 1:36 pm

      Don’t tempt me, although my house can provide enough clutter spaces to last me the year. By then, I’ll have to do them all over again!

  3. Ana Maria Saba permalink
    September 7, 2010 10:26 am

    I LOVE the after shot of your “coupon central” drawer! Good Job 🙂

    • Robin permalink*
      September 7, 2010 1:37 pm

      Yes, I know you appreciate anything to do with coupons! 🙂

  4. Tracey permalink
    September 8, 2010 8:08 am

    Wow, great job Robin! Maybe your tackle-it tuesdays will motivate me….

    • Robin permalink*
      September 8, 2010 5:14 pm

      Thanks Tracey, although it’s Wednesday and I’ve yet to truly tackle the area… it looks like it will be more like a Tackle-it Thursday project!

Leave a Reply

