Skip to content

What is this? A fun game we can all play along…

September 9, 2010

Update… we have a winner!  Congrats to Tammy for guessing a TURTLE SHELL.  It is actually the underside of a sea turtle shell.

FYI: Excuse the mess while I am trying out a new blog theme.  I can’t get my header just right, but then again I  forsee myself changing the image yet again.  I need alot of time to play around with stuff and take the right pics for it; alas, I have more important things to do at the moment.  So just imagine the words “in My Carpet” somewhere at the top.  There, that’s better.

I’m in a hurry this morning because our school stuff is staring me in the face, but saw a “what is this?” post on a blog and had to do one.  Can you tell me…

WHAT IS THIS?…….

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 9:13 am

    Excited to see the new blog design! and I have no idea what that is. It resembles a rib cage but I’m guessing I’m way off.

  2. Tammy permalink
    September 9, 2010 9:41 am

    It is the bottom of a turtle shell.

    • Robin permalink*
      September 9, 2010 4:22 pm

      TAMMY!!!!! You smart thang. Yes, it is! Bingo! I didn’t see this comment until I checked my “pending” drawer (WordPress automatically puts new commenters in this folder). Congrats. You win… bragging rights!

  3. September 9, 2010 1:37 pm

    Is it the underneath side of some kind of bug?

    • Robin permalink*
      September 9, 2010 4:17 pm

      Also close, but you have the under side part right!

  4. Terry permalink
    September 9, 2010 4:08 pm

    Lobster tail?

    • Robin permalink*
      September 9, 2010 4:22 pm

      Nope, but good guess!

  5. September 9, 2010 8:14 pm

    AH, thanks for putting me out of my misery. I have been thinking about this all day. LOL!

Leave a Reply

