Skip to content

Miscellany Monday

September 13, 2010

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

Yawn…. time for another Miscellany Monday installment.

1. Hubby is taking today off… we had two major events at our church this weekend and he’s been running for seven days straight and didn’t take a day this past weekend.  I’m happy because that gives me a bit of a break, too!  We are looking for something indoors, but malls make me nuts.  Any suggestions????

2. I just bought a pumpkin spice candle.  To me, that just makes my heart happy.  We don’t have fall in FL, per say, so this candle makes me feel all fall-ish and makes me want to drag out the fall decor.  But then I think about the fact that it will be up until mid-November until we get the Christmas stuff out.  Am I ready for all of that?  Do I overthink these things?

3.  I’m seriously thinking about a Tackle-it WEEK.  I’ve been posting Tackle-it Tuesdays, but I look around and see  SO many unfinished projects.  There’s a blank canvas (literally) hanging in my laundry room waiting for me to paint something on it.  There’s our tax returns still to be done (yeah, I know).  There’s room painting to be done, various organization projects.  Oh, and about a half dozen photo frames around the house with stock people in them.

4. Joshua slept through the whole night after several nights of getting up 2+ times.  It really helps with the energy to have sleeping children.  I felt like a zombie yesterday (not nearly as much as having a newborn, but tired nonetheless).

I’m having a hard time with this post today… maybe because I have no thoughts?  I’m sure I’ll think of something else later.  To post your own thoughts (which are hopefully  more entertaining than mine have been today) go visit Carissa at lowercase letters.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 11:57 am

    Nothing like a good pumpkin scent to kick off the season…my sis brought one over in a beautiful fall candleholder…it was my first new decoration for the season!!!

    • Robin permalink*
      September 14, 2010 8:21 am

      Yeah fall! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog today!

  2. September 13, 2010 4:47 pm

    I sure know what you mean about no fall in Florida! I’ve got to try that pumpkin spice candle!

    • Robin permalink*
      September 15, 2010 9:16 am

      It does alot to making you want to break out the scarecrows!

  3. September 14, 2010 8:30 am

    Hope you all enjoyed your day since William was home. I have several Pumpkin Spice candles ready and waiting. I am SO glad fall is just around the corner. Sleeping kids are the best. That’s what makes me wonder if a third child is in my future…. Hope you have a great week, Robin!

    • Robin permalink*
      September 14, 2010 9:08 am

      Thanks, Courtney!!!

  4. September 14, 2010 6:53 pm

    OH! I love pumpkin candles too. They do bring the fall joy! Now that you mention it I need to bring my decorations out this week. As for the blank canvas looking forward to seeing your work. Take care and have a great week!!
    ~Dorcas

Leave a Reply

