Skip to content

Tackle-it Tuesday

September 14, 2010

Time for another installment for Tackle-it Tuesday.  Some of you may look at today’s project and roll your eyes.  What’s the big deal?  Why hasn’t this been done?

I need to sew on several buttons.  Just on three items, but it needs to be done…. one of my shirts, one of Joshua’s shirts, and a dress of Ashlyn’s.   I can’t tell you why I haven’t done it, I just haven’t.  So far I can only think of three things that need buttons sewn on.

It’s not like I don’t know how to do it or think it’s hard.  I just need to do it.   So today, I’m tackling them.

Last weeks project… hmmm.  The area for my kids’ art mementos was in need of organization.  It looked like this.

And below is the after… nice enough boxes, but they weren’t exactly the result I was after.  You’ll see why if you scroll down.

The problem is I didn’t measure the boxes that I used to make sure they’d fit the way I’d want them to.  I didn’t really want to turn them sideways… They ended up looking like this.  They stick out over the cabinet edge a bit, so now I have to decide where in the world to put them.  Hmmm….

To link up your own “tackling” ambitions, head over to 5 Minutes for Mom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 8:52 pm

    Knocked out another! Go, girl! I hate sitting down to sew on buttons, too. I COMPLETELY understand.

Trackbacks

  1. Sweet Shot Tuesday «

Leave a Reply

