Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt Sunday

September 19, 2010

I’m trying something new this week… I’m doing a photo scavenger hunt.  Ashley at Ramblings and Photos gives a list of 5 items to take pics of… these maybe be adjectives, ideas, or whatever.  So much is up to the interpretation of the photographer.  It’s harder than it looks, folks!  But it also makes me aware of all the simple little things I might not have otherwise taken a picture of.  Anyway, the list for this week was…

  1. Wish/Dream
  2. Clean
  3. Currency
  4. Pair
  5. Square

So, here are my first photo scavenger hunt items:

WISH/DREAM… I could not believe it!  After I looked at the items for this week’s list, I went to the family room and my daughter had fallen asleep in my husband’s lap (which rarely happens anymore).  I had to take a picture (flash off so as not to wake her).

CLEAN… Joshua grabbed the broom in the kitchen and started pushing it around, then decided that playing “broom ball” was more fun!


CURRENCY… This is Nathan’s pressed penny collection.

PAIR… Ashlyn painted her own toenails with her new makeup kit.

SQUARE… Believe or not, this was the hardest one this week.  The world is full of rectangles, I’ve discovered.  Squares are rare.  I hope this image qualifies… I think it may be a slight rectangle, but it was the best I could do.  This is a ladder that hangs on our back fence (I actually like that it has moss growing behind it).

25 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2010 8:00 am

    I love your pair shot! That’s kind of what my toenails look like when I try to paint them 🙂

    I also had a hard time with square, but I think your shot really works! I like the moss and the lines of the fence behind it.

  2. September 19, 2010 8:32 am

    The first photo is gorgeous, you’ll cherish it so much when she gets older! And I love the square photo too, the moss looks lovely.

  3. September 19, 2010 8:44 am

    Wonderful captures! I simply adore your wish/dream shot (I seem to fall in love with pretty much everyone’s dream shots! :)). Love it.

  4. September 19, 2010 8:50 am

    Great job, Robin! I always say I’m going to jump in this and always have one thing I don’t have a picture of and never find time to get it.

  5. September 19, 2010 8:53 am

    Wow! I love every single photo. The dream one is my favorite. So sweet. I just love the clean one. It tells a cute story.

  6. September 19, 2010 9:03 am

    I love the messy little toesies!
    Here’s mine

  7. September 19, 2010 9:07 am

    Great photos! Wish, pair and currency are my favorites!

  8. September 19, 2010 9:11 am

    Your dream photo is dreamy and I loved the toes!

  9. September 19, 2010 9:41 am

    Love your shots! 🙂

  10. September 19, 2010 10:10 am

    Nice shots!

  11. September 19, 2010 10:26 am

    These shots are wonderful…I loved your dream shot…the clean shot is pretty cute, ya gotta love the toe shot – needless to say, I loved them all!

  12. September 19, 2010 11:24 am

    your dream photo is just so sweet!!!
    and to have such great helper is great-love the clean shot!

  13. September 19, 2010 11:43 am

    I really like the the dream and the pair photos.

  14. Jessica permalink
    September 19, 2010 11:45 am

    Hahaha I love your pictures! Your kids sure are cute! Hope you have a great week… and thanks for sharing!

  15. justinegordon permalink
    September 19, 2010 12:30 pm

    oh the picture of your son sweeping the floor is just so lovely! a great collection

  16. Tara permalink
    September 19, 2010 1:35 pm

    These are wonderful. Your wish/dream picture is a keeper and clean is so cute!

  17. September 19, 2010 1:54 pm

    These are wonderful!! What a beautiful shot of your husband and daughter!!

  18. September 19, 2010 3:53 pm

    those are some very creative and beautiful pictures! The one of your daughter is so precious…time flies huh?

  19. September 19, 2010 6:47 pm

    Wow! I love your pictures! The first one is just too cute! I also love that your daughter painted her own nails.

  20. September 20, 2010 3:51 am

    This was my first week linking up too. How sweet your dream picture is. I also really liked the broom ball picture.
    Blessings

  21. angela Dunn permalink
    September 20, 2010 4:25 am

    great shots!

  22. September 20, 2010 10:19 pm

    Great entries. I love the picture of your hubby and daughter so sweet. And I sure love a boy who cleans. I may have to teach my little guy this trick.

  23. September 20, 2010 11:02 pm

    Love them all!!

    I know what you mean about the square – I found the same to be true, lots of rectangles, not too many squares!

  24. September 21, 2010 12:21 am

    Nice photos! That first one is a special treasure – cherish it!

  25. Sofieke permalink
    September 23, 2010 3:17 pm

    I love the picture of your husband and daughter! So cute!

Leave a Reply

