Skip to content

Miscellany Monday

September 20, 2010

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase lettersMonday, Monday.  So good to me… Monday morning… Gotta love Mamas and the Papas.  Sometimes I don’t really feel all that excited about Monday morning, but it is the opportunity to start afresh!  Here are my random thoughts for today:

1. My sons are playing with playdough as I’m typing this… so far Joshua isn’t trying to make it his breakfast, which is a good thing.  He was totally amused when I made him a playdough snake… aah, the simple things.

2. As I was going over my homeschool lesson plans for the week late last night, I see that I’m teaching on greater than/less than in math.  Seriously?  I don’t think I did that in first grade.  I think I was still trying to learn what the numeral 4 was.  We’ll see how it goes.  Last week I got all nervous about North/South/East/West, but Nathan grasped it without any problem, so > and < might not be a problem.  Time to break out the number-eating alligator.

3. Lots of laundry to do today… I usually have it done over the weekend, but we were so super busy this weekend that I only got about 2 loads done.  I see about 5 more looking at me now.

4. Same song, second verse.  I’ve got to get the diet going again… enough said.

5. It’s gotten seriously hot again.  I realize it’s Florida, but we were teased with weather in the 80s last week, only to have it go up again yesterday.  I’m so ready to hit the playgrounds with the kids!

Those are the thoughts I have on this lovely  morning.  Link up your own at lowercase letters.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 9:23 am

    I have always loved your blog site title. I recently made homemade playdough for my daughter and now, it is in my carpet! HA! Oh well, at least she enjoys it. Happy Monday!

  2. September 20, 2010 6:28 pm

    Girl, it’s hot here as well and I am so ready for Fall. SO READY! Been doing laundry all day as well so I feel your pain. It does seem a little early to be teaching greater than/less than. Good luck!

  3. September 20, 2010 10:14 pm

    Good luck on the laundry – I feel your pain! I didn’t get mine done over the weekend either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

