Skip to content

Tackle-less Tuesday

September 21, 2010

Okay, so I’m not linking up with Tackle-it Tuesday today.  To tell you the truth, I haven’t even finished what I was going to do last week (I know, sew the buttons already).  The truth is that instead of doing that, I decided to paint part of our laundry room/computer area since I got a new desk at Ikea last Monday.  As with all things “Ikea” it required assembly, so while DH was putting it together, I decided to paint.  Then life happened and I forgot about the stupid buttons and such until today.  So… I guess that’s on my agenda for today.

In lieu of housework post, I’ll post pics of the kids taken last night at a playground (we had a picnic at a WONDERFUL park I had never been to before, walked some trails, and then played on the playground until sunset).  The pic of Ashlyn is a bit out of focus, but she loves the swings.  Plus, you can see her size 13 shoes really well in them (she’s gonna be a tall one!).  Aaaahhhhh….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 10:36 am

    You have been inspiring me. I even sewed a button on a pair of my hubby’s pants yesterday and thought of you! 🙂
    Oh, and when I read the subject of this post I read it as “tact-less Tuesday.”
    It made me giggle.

  2. September 21, 2010 5:26 pm

    VERY cute! The last one is adorable. Sew the buttons already! 😉

  3. September 23, 2010 7:07 am

    Thanks for stopping by. I really need to start painting. I love the shoe shot.

  4. George permalink
    January 15, 2016 10:29 am

    When I downloaded the picture of the boy in the blue shirt I sharpened it slightly and opened it life size on my monitor. It was clear and sharp and he appeared to be right in front of me looking at me! He is absolutely beautiful and I really love his picture. I sat there admiring his gorgeous face for a very long time then finally leaned very close and kissed him on the lips. When I pulled my lips from his and saw his beautiful face looking right at me it put a smile on my face. I leaned very close and kissed him a few more times and thought to myself I will never get tired of admiring his beauty in the privacy of my home.

Leave a Reply

