Skip to content

Sweet Shot Tuesday

September 28, 2010

Sweet Shot Day
Today I’m linking up with something new, Sweet Shot Tuesday at my3boybarians.com…

I’m certainly not out of things to “tackle” here to blog about on my usual Tackle-it Tuesdays, but I’m feeling rather uninspired today as far as that.  The infamous buttons are now sewn on, thank goodness.  So, on to something else…

For today’s “sweet” shot, I chose something I snapped yesterday afternoon while we were enjoying the weather outside.  The humidity has been alot better even though the heat is still up and we were able to steal a little bit of time yesterday playing in the front yard.  This is my daughter in a SOOC shot… the sky was a lovely blue and I didn’t want to mess with it.  Plus, her blue eyes and her golden hair were perfect just the way they were.

I’m so super excited to have found this link-up because Darcy at  My 3 Boybarians will be hosting “31 days to a better photo” for the month of October.  So, I’m not sure what my blog will look like next month, but I’m hoping to post link-ups for my attempts at improving my pics and editing.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 8:52 am

    That certainly is a sweet shot! Perfect as it was shot! Beautiful girl, beautiful photo!

  2. September 28, 2010 9:14 am

    Beautiful colors – and I love how her curls are perfectly focused.

  3. September 28, 2010 9:14 am

    i love that this is sooc. it’s perfect. you can’t mess with perfection 🙂

  4. September 28, 2010 9:26 am

    GREAT shot, Robin! The lighting is perfect which definitely makes this a sweet shot. AWESOME!!!

    • Robin permalink*
      September 28, 2010 1:42 pm

      Thanks Courtney… practicing using the flash in outdoor portraiture to fill in shadows when the sun is high!

  5. September 28, 2010 9:35 am

    What a beautiful shot! That child is gorgeous. I’m so impressed that this is SOOC. Well done.

    • Robin permalink*
      September 28, 2010 1:42 pm

      Thanks… she looks just like her Daddy although she got my curliness!

  6. September 28, 2010 10:33 am

    What a beautiful shot!

  7. Victoria permalink
    September 28, 2010 10:48 am

    I love that blue sky behind that curly hair! Very sweet.
    I’m not sure how I came upon your blog here today. Must have clicked on a link somehow. Oh, yes, via shutterboo.
    I’m going to check out that link to “31 days.” Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Robin permalink*
      September 28, 2010 1:41 pm

      Thanks for stopping by!

  8. September 28, 2010 8:19 pm

    Impressive shot, love your blog, especially your header, — too cute. Just found you, we’ve got bunches in common!

    • Robin permalink*
      September 29, 2010 8:13 am

      Thank you, April! And thanks for visiting my blog today!

  9. September 28, 2010 11:11 pm

    This is so sweet. I really love it!

  10. September 29, 2010 8:23 pm

    Seeing her precious smile put a smile on my face! Thanks so much for sharing, Robin!

Leave a Reply

