Skip to content

Macro Friday

October 1, 2010

TGIF!!!!  I must admit, I really didn’t go out and do a new macro shot for this week’s blog hop at Blogging From Bolivia. I had several I had taken trying to get a water droplet for the Sunday scavenger hunt, so I thought I’d use one of these.

This is a leaf off of a bush in our front yard. Please don’t ask me what type of plant it is, because you know I can’t tell you! It’s a nice reddish color and complements our green house nicely!  I tend to personify everything, but to me it looks kind of like a bird face with the two water droplets as eyes… maybe?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 9:18 am

    oh I absolutely love this, it is stunning! I just clicked on your link at blogging from bolivia but it actually goes to your scavenger hunt thread – thought you might like to know. This is really beautiful.

  2. terry permalink
    October 1, 2010 9:18 am

    Cobra? Beautiful plant. I wonder if it only grows in Florida?

  3. October 1, 2010 9:22 am

    GIRL…. this is truly stunning! AWESOME shot!

  4. October 1, 2010 9:37 am

    Wonderful capture!

  5. October 1, 2010 9:38 am

    This is great!! I agree with Terry – looks like a cobra, but a nice one! 🙂
    The color and lighting are awesome.

  6. October 1, 2010 9:59 am

    I love water drops and you captured this one beautifully.

  7. October 1, 2010 10:57 am

    I really like this one! It would look great framed next to Courtney’s shot from today! Beautifully complimentary!

  8. October 1, 2010 11:59 am

    This is an amazing shot. Just beautiful.

  9. October 1, 2010 12:19 pm

    Wonderful shot. Incredible focus.

  10. October 1, 2010 12:24 pm

    Beautiful! Love the colors and the water drops.

  11. October 1, 2010 5:04 pm

    love it – and it really does look like 2 little eyes looking back at me.

  12. October 1, 2010 5:38 pm

    this is beautiful capture!!

  13. October 2, 2010 8:49 am

    Beautiful!!!!!

  14. October 6, 2010 3:09 pm

    beautiful! love the color, the clarity, and the background!

Leave a Reply

