Skip to content

Before and After

October 7, 2010

Thursday… yeah… although, I know what’s coming this weekend.  I get to work on our tax return, so I’m not sure what the weekend’s posts will look like (I’m really digging the scavenger hunt thing and such, but I may not make it this week 😦  We’ll see if something miraculous happens between now and then).

Today I  have a picture that I love and hate.  I LOVE the sun burst and flare that I got with the camera.  I love the actual shape of the arch.  I hate that it’s dead center, even though I cropped it a bit.  I hated that cars and such were in the background, though I tried my best to Photoshop them out. I used ALOT of layers in photoshop to lighten, then warm, then lighten.  I did some adjustments to saturation, then finished it off with a slight Magic Sunset sky-pinkening action.  I used my Canon Rebel XS.   So, here’s my attempt to make a love/hate shot better…

SOOC:

Edited version in Photoshop CS4…

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2010 9:26 am

    This looks beautiful! You can’t even tell that the car was there. Nicely done.

  2. October 7, 2010 9:41 am

    I do love the processing you did. Sometimes adding a warm layer can just make something ordinary look fantastic.

  3. October 7, 2010 10:01 am

    WOW! I really like that. I’ve never worked with Photoshop but my daughter has gotten pretty good with it. I think I’m gonna have to ask her tutor me.

  4. Joe Andrews permalink
    October 7, 2010 10:02 am

    outstanding treatment, nicely done!

  5. October 7, 2010 12:18 pm

    That’s really pretty!

  6. October 7, 2010 1:45 pm

    Both are great!

  7. October 7, 2010 1:56 pm

    Wow nice job, you did really well covering those cars.

  8. October 7, 2010 2:01 pm

    Simply Beautiful!

  9. October 7, 2010 8:03 pm

    Oh wow! The edit is beautiful and gives it such a sunset of a glow!

  10. October 8, 2010 9:13 am

    Lovely! The lighting in your edit is simply delicious. Sorry I’m a day late. :/

  11. October 9, 2010 2:15 pm

    Love the warm glow!

  12. October 9, 2010 11:59 pm

    Fantastic edit!!

Leave a Reply

