Skip to content

Vacuum

October 9, 2010

Okay, this is slightly embarrassing… but this is my vacuum.

I need a new vacuum… any recommendations? I mean, I seriously NEED a new vacuum. It is a Rainbow from the 80s. We bought it used in 1998. It has been repaired with duct tape, has lost one of the closers on the water basin, and now it only has 2 wheels out of the 4 on the bottom.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2010 11:58 pm

    I have a dyson and I love it!!

  2. Judy Neal permalink
    October 10, 2010 7:56 pm

    I laughed and cried. Yes, you do need a new vacume!!!!

  3. October 11, 2010 9:17 am

    WOW! That is impressive… that’s all I can say.

    We also have a Dyson and have no complaints about it. None. Except that it wasn’t cheap to purchase. It’s expensive for a vacuum, but we’re moving to a house with central vac and I still plan to use my Dyson, so that must say something… right?

  4. October 12, 2010 9:08 am

    {SNICKER} I have a Dyson and LOVE it. I can’t imagine my life without it. It’s SO worth the money. I’m amazed weekly what that wonderful piece of machinery pulls up out of our floors.

  5. Robin permalink*
    October 17, 2010 2:41 pm

    I happen to like that trusty ol’ vacuum! (from the husband)

Leave a Reply

