Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt Sunday

October 10, 2010

 

Okay, this one was a challenge… I mean, REALLY a challenge.  And although I love the list, here’s my sob story… not many leaves, fall colors, and orange in FL this time of year!  And while I’m sure that as I post this and I blog hop to other blogs I’ll be drooling over the picturesque countrysides complete with autumnal beauty, here is my best effort this week….

So the items were:

  1. Pink
  2. Books
  3. Fall Colors
  4. Leaf
  5. Orange

For PINK, a picture of my daughter’s Dorothy-style slippers, except they’re pink instead of ruby red…

For BOOKS, here’s my stack of books that I currently have checked out from the library sitting at my favorite reading spot.

Okay, FALL COLORS... here’s my mantle with some of my fall decorations!

For LEAF, here is the leaf from some native plant that has these fuzzy caterpillar looking stamens on it…

Finally, for ORANGE… I took a picture of a FL orange ripening on a tree… this is actually from a week or so ago.  I used orange in the noun sense, not the adjective sense…

 

To enjoy more scavenger hunt photos, visit Ashley at Photos and Ramblings

 

25 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2010 8:29 am

    Love the pink shoes! The are so sweet!

  2. October 10, 2010 8:29 am

    I love your fall colors one! Great perspective. The pink picture is pretty cute too!!

  3. October 10, 2010 8:30 am

    Love your photos! I especially like the little pink shoes and the books. The green orange is a very creative interpretation of the subject.

  4. October 10, 2010 8:58 am

    the shoes just look adorable…and thanks for those lovely comments on my blog:)

  5. October 10, 2010 9:02 am

    Great choices! LOVE those sweet shoes.

  6. October 10, 2010 9:22 am

    The colors on that leaf are so beautiful! And those shoes? My daughter would LOVE them! They’re so pretty. 🙂

  7. October 10, 2010 9:32 am

    These are great! I especially love your books shot.

  8. October 10, 2010 9:52 am

    I love your pink and fall color shots!! Wonderful job this week!

  9. October 10, 2010 9:57 am

    Oooh great photos! Love the “Pink” photo the best!

  10. October 10, 2010 10:00 am

    Great photos! I especially like the orange, you clever girl. Eat one for me when it ripens!

  11. October 10, 2010 11:42 am

    Thank you for your nice comment ! 🙂
    Great shot ! I love the first one, so cute !
    Great idea for orange shot ! ^^

  12. October 10, 2010 12:46 pm

    ha that looks like my typical stackof library books! Love the pink shoes!

  13. October 10, 2010 1:13 pm

    Great photos! I really like the pink shoes!

  14. Elizabeth permalink
    October 10, 2010 1:20 pm

    Great photos, and how brilliant of you to use orange as a noun 🙂

  15. Tara permalink
    October 10, 2010 1:24 pm

    I love love the pink shoes and the orange shots!!!

  16. October 10, 2010 2:49 pm

    I love the pink slippers! They are too sweet!

  17. October 10, 2010 2:51 pm

    I think your shots are great…and believe it or not, our leaves have barely changed either….but you seemed to work it out. I remember last year when we were getting ready, I kept watching the leaves to see if they’d change in time – I’m convinced that they actually change closer to November. I really like you ORANGE shot – classic!

  18. October 10, 2010 5:02 pm

    Stopping by from Scavenger Hunt Sunday. Beautiful pink shot! Love your orange shot. Nice that you could take orange as a real orange instead of the color.

  19. October 10, 2010 5:03 pm

    Those pink shoes are just precious!

  20. Judy Neal permalink
    October 10, 2010 8:12 pm

    Great work!!!! Of course, I’m partial to the pink shoes, because they belong to a sweet little girl. Love you!!! Judy

  21. Judy Neal permalink
    October 10, 2010 8:14 pm

    Thank you soooooo much for cluing me into your web site. I know nothing about all the web browsing,twitter,youtube,etc., but I hope I can access you each time I get on the computer–which isn’t too often. Judy

  22. October 11, 2010 10:00 am

    All your photos have such a nice warm glow to them. Can you share your secret? Colors here in New York are nearing peak!

  23. October 11, 2010 11:34 am

    Love those shoes! Great work.

  24. October 12, 2010 9:07 am

    these are fabulous, Robin! And I have just about all of those books. 😉

  25. October 14, 2010 8:49 am

    Great shots! I love your leaf & your take on “orange”!

Leave a Reply

