Skip to content

Miscellany No-Mom Talk Monday

October 11, 2010

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

Happy Monday to y’all!  Here’s my randomness for this fine, sunny morning!

1.  Hack hack… I’ve got some nastiness going on in my throat/chest with a lovely productive cough.  Every time I talk it is about 60% the volume that I normally have.  Forget about singing!  Hopefully it’ll be gone by the time Sunday rolls around and I’m supposed to sing on worship team.

2.  I’ve noticed a couple of pounds have crept back up on me  in the last couple of weeks!  I had lost about 10 since May or so, but 2 have come back.  And not just temporarily due to water gain… they’ve been screaming at me when I’ve stepped on the scale for a while now.  They’ve overstayed their welcome.  I’d love to lose about 15 more because…

3. We’re going on a cruise in January (William and I)!  We haven’t been away together in a while that hasn’t been connected in some way, shape, or form to a convention, conference, etc etc.  We didn’t go on a 10th anniversary getaway (it’s been 12 years now that we’ve been married) so this is to make up for that! 😉  So that gives me more motivation to do #2 because to lose weight to “go on a cruise” sounds more exciting than lose weight “so I’ll look better in the flannel pajamas that sometimes comprise my wardrobe at home.”

4. With reference to #2, I’m seriously thinking about reinstating the boring vlogs that kind of jump-started this blog again from its early death back in 2008.  They do help in some kind of accountability-journal kind of way.

5. Another exciting thing… our taxes are done!  Woot Woot!

If you’d like to read other thoughts, head over to the links above!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. terry permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:37 am

    #1 Your Dad and I have it, too.

  2. October 11, 2010 2:16 pm

    Oh how exciting! I’m so jealous you are going to get to go “cruising” with your hubby!! I’m dying to go on a Vacation like that with Josh…hoping once we get moved and situated again that we can start making some trips like that. Good luck losing those 15 pounds. I’m about to hit the work-outs hard. I want to lose a few pounds and do some toning in some areas before the hubby comes home in December! Have a fabulous Monday my friend! Thanks for linking!!

  3. October 11, 2010 2:25 pm

    That’s great that you two are getting away!

  4. October 12, 2010 9:06 am

    Mike earned a cruise through his company so we’ll be setting sail together in February for the first time since Keegan was about 14 months old. Will be so fun and we need it but it’s always bittersweet leaving your babies behind. At least it is for me. Good luck with the weight loss and do whatever works for you regarding motivation. If I can help in any way, let me know!

Leave a Reply

