Skip to content

Sweet Shot Tuesday

October 12, 2010

Darcy at My3Boybarians.com is taking a break from the Sweet Shot Tuesday link up for the month of October, but check out her wonderful blog posts “31 Days to a Better Photo.”

Today’s shot will win no photography awards, but it is a real moment in my life.  It represents a wonderful relationship that is present in our home.

My oldest son and my youngest son.

Since day one, my oldest son has been SO nurturing to his younger brother.  That’s really good, considering they share a room.  Nathan helps Joshua do so many things and really tries to teach him the basics.  Every day when I send Nathan to brush his teeth, he takes Joshua in the bathroom with him, has him stand on a stool beside him, and together they brush their teeth.

Now, Joshua can open his mouth wider than any kid I’ve seen.  He does this when wanting a bite of something, too.  This picture captures both of those facts.  I think it’s too sweet…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 8:36 am

    I love this photo – it’s so real. And, I love the processing on it! You have adorable children.

  2. October 12, 2010 9:02 am

    This is precious! And I love hearing the story between the two. That makes it even more so. Sweet!!!

  3. terry permalink
    October 12, 2010 9:36 am

    Warmed my heart. (sniff sniff)

  4. October 12, 2010 12:25 pm

    Ahhh…how sweet! I have a younger sister and I just think she’s the best. I really hope Andrew and his future sibling(s) are close! It’s such a special relationship. Great shot!

  5. October 12, 2010 1:18 pm

    How cute…what a sweet brotherly moment.

  6. October 16, 2010 8:45 pm

    that is a sweet photo!

Leave a Reply

