Skip to content

Miscellany No-Mom Talk Monday

October 18, 2010

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

It’s Monday and I’m still feeling quite icky.  And while I’m sure talking about the kids will pop up a time or two today, I’m still linking up with the No-Mom Talk meme as well as the Miscellany Monday meme.  Here it goes.

1. I can’t really talk without coughing, so teaching today is out of the question. Hack hack, cough, cough.  My voice is quite low, too.

2. I learned a lesson over the last few days… if, for some reason, you lose your lens cap and you’re still snapping away at pictures, check your lens situation before snapping away.  About 20 of my pictures from last week have a nice smudgy fingerprint on them that I didn’t see until looking over them on my camera screen.

3. I’m really in love with this time of year when the air is cooler… yes, deeply in love.  It just lifts my mood (well, once I get over the initial leaf envy).

4. Here’s goes the kid part: we took a trip to Orlando this past week and surprised the kids with a trip to the Magic Kingdom.  Being a 1.5 hours away, it’s not far to drive but the cost is prohibitive from going all the time, so we only go once every couple of years or so.  They had no idea we were going until we pulled up in the parking lot and they were sooooo excited.   Here’s the video (neither one of them jumped up and down but they were sooo happy!).  I’m sure this week will be filled with shots from that trip, so be prepared!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 9:55 am

    I’m so envious! I’d love to live that near Disney! The Magic Kingdom is one of my favorite places in the whole world! : ) Glad you got to surprise the kids that way. That makes it even more fun! : )

  2. October 18, 2010 10:16 am

    Ah, I can’t wait to take the kids to Disney! Maybe next year…. I’ve done the lens cap thing. Now, I’m constantly checking my lens to make sure it’s free of smudges. I got a few extra lens caps on eBay for cheap. Hope you start feeling better real soon!

  3. October 18, 2010 10:54 am

    Hope you get to feeling better. That’s no fun! I’m glad the k ids had a great time at Disney! I can’t wait to take our little guy in a few years. And I’ve been there and done that with the lens cap. Oops! 🙂

Leave a Reply

