Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt… Monday?

October 25, 2010

Okay, so the scavenger hunt post didn’t happen yesterday, but the weekend was super busy and I really wasn’t able to get online much let alone post anything.  So here are my entries for the Scavenger Hunt (I think Ashley lets us have until Tuesday to do it, anyway).

I was only able to do 4 out of the 5 this week.  I didn’t do “night” because after many sad attempts at getting moon pictures, I only have one good one to show for it, but it is so small and uninteresting…. oh well.

For THE 5 SENSES, here’s a picture of the beach… smell, feel, see, hear… and even TASTE.  You can taste the salt air… ahhhh…..  My trusty Rainbow flip-flops are even in it…

For CHILD/CHILDREN, of course I had to post a pic of my own three kiddos.  To get one of all three of them together that is halfway-decent (and not looking like they’ll kill each other) is rare…

For DINING, I spotted this guy on the beach last Tuesday.  He had scored a peanut and was trying to keep it away from the other seagulls…

Finally, for SKY is a shot of the very end of the sunset last Tuesday, also.  I just love how it looks like it’s on fire!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 9:28 am

    Your photos are gorgeous. : ) The first one is probably my fave. Love the perspective.
    Your kiddies are adorable! What great smiles! : ) And that sky….WOW.

  2. October 25, 2010 10:47 am

    I just love that first photo. It’s gorgeous!

  3. October 25, 2010 10:53 am

    LOVE the flip flop shot for senses…… nice work on all your photos. thanks for sharing!

  4. October 25, 2010 11:05 am

    Really gorgeous photos. I too posted today-not to worry. I love your first shot with the flip flops the best….and love the way you interpreted dining. Fun.

  5. October 25, 2010 12:55 pm

    I love the beach!

  6. October 25, 2010 1:16 pm

    Gorgeous shots! I loved them all.

  7. October 25, 2010 3:20 pm

    Okay, thought I had already left a comment so if you get this twice ignore one of them. I LOVE the first shot. Gorgeous! But they are all really good!

  8. October 25, 2010 6:48 pm

    I’m really loving your photos this week…especially your 5 senses shot. You had me at the rainbows! I love them! Have a great week

  9. October 25, 2010 9:07 pm

    Wow! Love the first photo! The dining one is great too! Did you know I am obsessed with the beach?

  10. October 26, 2010 3:03 pm

    Beautiful shots!!! Honestly, I can’t choose a favorite! I love that you thought of dining with the seagull & can completely understand about trying to get a shot with 3…..I don’t have one that’s at all recent!!!

  11. Theresa_w permalink
    October 26, 2010 8:41 pm

    Love your shots, they are so good! The beach shot is great, the sun flair adds that perfect touch.

  12. October 27, 2010 9:26 am

    Love your 5 senses shot! amazing. And I agree a picture of all the kids looking is priceless.

Leave a Reply

