Skip to content

Tuesday photo challenge

October 26, 2010

Hmmm… portrait. That is today’s challenge at Faith’s Simplicity Blog.  I must admit, I didn’t see what today’s challenge was until 10 pm last night and I looked through pictures from the last week or so and saw this.  It is probably not your typical photo-shoot type portrait, but it is taken in the moment at Downtown Disney when Ashlyn had somehow snagged Joshua’s beloved new-found friend, the rainforest frog.

I edited this was a curves adjustment only.  I must say, I’m falling in love with curve adjustments.  I was doing everything the hard way and this makes it so much easier once you get the hang of it! It’s hard sometimes with establishing the right exposure with my kids’ (all 3 of them) light features, blonde hair and blue eyes, and not make everything look washed out, so I left this one a little darker so it wouldn’t glow!

Have a wonderful Tuesday, my friends!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 8:07 am

    Awwwwww! Such a cute and fun shot! She appears to be a somewhat of a girly-girl and I bet she is just as sweet as she looks! : )

  2. terry permalink
    October 26, 2010 8:59 am

    No way can you lessen the glow. It just comes naturally from them. :o}

  3. October 26, 2010 3:01 pm

    Oh so sweet!!!!

  4. October 26, 2010 8:00 pm

    Such a happy shot. Love it!

  5. October 26, 2010 10:20 pm

    this is so sweet, Robin! LOVE curve adjustment!

Leave a Reply

