Skip to content

On Cloud Nine Wednesday

October 27, 2010

I’ve discovered a new photo meme on Wednesdays at Carlotta’s website, Pastor’s Girl’s Ponderings.  She’s an amazing photographer at her ripe old age of 15 (I think) and already takes pictures of such beautiful things.  Anyway, she says:

“Is there a photo that makes you happy? One that warms your heart or tells a funny story? One that puts you on cloud nine? Here’s your chance to share it! “

Today’s photo makes me happy and warms my heart because:

1. It is of Joshua, my “BABY.”

2. It shows the CRAZY HAIRCUT that he received a couple of weeks ago.  TOOO short in the front.  He looks ready to enlist.

3. It shows the BOTTLE that is still around.  Yes, he’s two.  Yes, it’s still around.  Yes, it has a Size 1 nipple on it.  Yes, I’ve tried everything.

4. He is SLEEPING.  Now, I posted a picture a couple of weeks ago of him sleeping on our front couch.  But do not be mislead… he is not typically a good napper.  Nor is he narcoleptic.  For him to fall asleep somewhere comes from pure exhaustion.  I was preparing lunch yesterday and realized I hadn’t heard him in a while and I looked for him and finally found him here.

5. His BANDAID on his nose… he received a scratch at some point at Busch Gardens that looks like an upside-down “Y.”  Yesterday morning he decided to pick at his scab.  My oldest son got 2 bandaids… one for Joshua and one for himself to wear so that Joshua would think it was the cool thing to do.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 9:11 am

    So sweet! Such a precious shot 🙂

  2. October 27, 2010 9:11 am

    this is truly a great shot! My little guy is the same way, he naps only in his crib and car. He looks so peaceful!

  3. October 27, 2010 10:27 am

    I love this picture…and that kid, so funny.

  4. October 27, 2010 11:22 am

    So cute! What a sweet shot!

  5. October 27, 2010 3:38 pm

    This is pure sweetness! I have terrible nappers too, so I completely get the “on cloud nine” feeling from that alone! 🙂 And how sweet of big brother to sport a bandaid too!

  6. October 27, 2010 5:13 pm

    So sweet. I bet you were on Cloud Nine seeing him sleeping. Did you go to busch gardens in williamsburg or tampa?

  7. October 27, 2010 10:33 pm

    This is precious! And the best part about it is the big brother getting 2 bandaids. LOVE that!

  8. October 28, 2010 10:14 pm

    What a precious little guy. : ) I love to watch a sleeping child. There is nothing more peaceful and calming. And for his big brother to do that…..priceless! : )

Leave a Reply

