Skip to content

Sweet Shot Tuesday…

November 2, 2010

Sweet Shot Day It’s been days since my last blog post, but I’ve been enjoying time with my parents.  They left this morning, so after a bit of cleaning, schooling, feeding, here I am!  🙂

We had a good weekend and alot of fun on Sunday evening.  We do trick-or-treating with the kids on Halloween night; however, celebrating scary things isn’t really my thing, so most our festivities are pretty fall-ish and involve scarecrows and pumpkins and such.  Anyway, it’s fun to dress up the kids and take them out begging for candy from complete strangers! 🙂

Today’s picture is Ashlyn… now, my husband worried about her looking a little Jon-Benet Ramsey-ish, but she LOVES when I put makeup on her.  And she’s been wanting to do the Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boutique thing at Disney, but I really don’t feel like dropping a couple hundred bucks to do my kids’ makeup, hair, and dress.  So our cost for this we got for:

Dress: $15  (50% last year at Target.  Yes, we buy our costumes a year in advance)

Makeup: free (Mommy’s)

Hair: $2 (spray hair glitter at Walmart)

Crown: hand-me-down from her cousins

Choker: a piece of black ribbon I already had

So, for the price of $17 she looked just as good, in my opinion, as the kids who drop a couple of Ben Franklins at Disney.  The only thing missing was the pink sash, but she really didn’t care about that…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Ana Maria S. permalink
    November 2, 2010 2:20 pm

    I LOVE IT! Gorgeous pic and good job on the frugal-ness of course! I guess it won’t be long till Bekah asks me to wear makeup (Matthew hopes never…lol) but I gotta tell ya she LOVES having her nails painted; if she sees me doing mine she climbs up on my lap and says, “Mama, pretty toes?” 🙂

  2. November 2, 2010 2:25 pm

    I think she looks darling and still very natural!

  3. November 2, 2010 3:15 pm

    Aww she looks bibbidi bobbidi bootiful. Sorry, couldn’t resist!

  4. November 2, 2010 8:37 pm

    Oh. My. Goodness. She is adorable! : ) What a beautiful little smiling face! You did a terrific job on her makeup, too. : )

  5. November 2, 2010 8:42 pm

    You have a beautiful daughter and a great photo! We’re not into the creepy Halloween thing either.

  6. November 2, 2010 11:50 pm

    I love this! She is so beautiful!

  7. November 3, 2010 7:09 pm

    To be honest, she looks MUCH better then Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boutique!! I had my granddaughter do it, and I wasn’t wild about her hair or makeup.

    Your daughter is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

