Skip to content

Not-so-Wordless Wednesday

November 10, 2010

Lovely Photo - Wordless or Not-So-Wordless Wednesday at Aspire

Today is Wednesday!  I hope your day is off to a good start.  I awoke to my youngest (2 yo) climbing into our bed, holding my hand, and putting his cold feet on my belly under the covers.  Poor thing… we forgot to put socks on him last night.  It has been getting down into the 50s at night here (I know, you Northerners are rolling your eyes right now.  But that’s cold for this time of year in FL!).

Anyway, today I’d thought I’d post a picture taken a couple of weeks ago.  It is of my parents with my kids.  My parents came down for about a week from KY; unfortunately it was one of the hottest weeks we had in a while.  After they left, the temps turned into the 70s and dry.  Go figure.

They wanted a picture taken of them with their grandbabies and also in UK Blue.  After I  had taken it and noticed the glare in my Mom’s glasses, I remembered that my trusty Scott Kelby book had a solution for glasses glare.  So while I was editing, I looked it up.  The solution: take a picture with the glasses on, then try to take one with the glasses off and mesh the two.  Gee, thanks.  Too late for that.  Plus, probably impossible since the picture was taken with three very active little kids.  My oldest son was having quite the fit that day, too.  This is about as good as it got on smiles.

*******

Today is also the 10th of the month.  I’ve been following a couple of blogs that take part in Ten on Ten.  Every month on the 10th you’re supposed to “take a photo every hour for ten consecutive hours on the tenth of each month. Document a day of your life and find beauty among the ordinary moments. Then share your beauty with us!”  So… today I’ll be busy taking photos of different things for 10 hours.  We’ll see what happens!  To participate, click on the link below.  I plan on posting my “finds” tomorrow!

ten on ten button

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 10:56 pm

    What a great photo. Love all the blue!

  2. November 11, 2010 12:06 am

    Kentucky Blue! Great family shot….one you all will treasure years from now!

  3. November 11, 2010 1:25 am

    Wonderful photo. Love the look of happiness that you’ve captured.

    Thanks for linking up with lovely photo wednesday.

    Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

