Skip to content

Ten on the Tenth

November 11, 2010

ten on ten button

Yesterday was November 10th.  Really?  Where did 2010 go?  I can’t believe it’s almost time for a new year.

Anywho, the tenth.

I’ve been keeping up with numerous blogs in my Google Reader and would see posts on the 10th of each month posting 10 pictures of that day.  So… I finally started to join up.  Let me say, this is not as easy as it sounds!  Plus, each hour came very quickly.  I didn’t do it perfectly (a picture at 8:00, one at 9:00, one at 10:00, etc) but I did get 10 pics.

This was not a typical day AT ALL for us.  It was quite eventful.  If the 10th next month is very typical, I fear alot of shots of schoolwork, laundry, eating.  But it was fun to commemorate this day forever in cyberspace.  Here we go…

1. Nathan was super cold in our house.  When he wears hats his ears push forward (they are pretty flexible).  He did a silly face for the camera and voila… Dopey from Snow White and the 7 Dwarfs…

2. A shot of all the clothes in Ashlyn’s closet.  We have hand-me-down clothes from her cousins plus clothes that my parents bring down.  She has enough to wear for 2 months without washing any.

3. A shot of me deep conditioning my hair.  I tried to get a lovely shot complete with my shower cap on.  This is the best I could do holding my arms up over my head.

4. My husband came home so that we could enjoy a rare lunch together.  We also had special plans for lunch (you’ll see in a little bit).   Here he is drilling holes into the bottom of the plastic bucket that is housing Nathan’s pumpkin seed propagation project.

5. This is Ashlyn after I picked her up from her morning preschool class.  She has severely chapped lips right now, plus she had a chocolate cupcake to celebrate a classmate’s birthday.

6.  We went to lunch together as a family today to Lee Roy Selmon’s Restaurant.  Lee Roy was a Hall of Fame NFL player for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and has a restaurant that has really good BBQ.  Here is is signing Nathan’s football.  He is SOOOOOOOO personable and spent a good 5 minutes at our table!

7. We were leaving the restaurant when we realized we didn’t have our keys.  William went back in and came out… no keys.  We searched the kids pockets, my purse.  He went back in and then came out again, finally unlocking the car.  The keys had been knocked under a far corner of the table….

8. Today was the first time Joshua peed in the potty…. oh yes, I had to take a picture!!!!  It’s in black and white to hopefully lessen the gross effect.

9. Nathan in his quiet time.  He built a giant helicopter out of tinker toys.

10.  Finally, I had to have a picture of my Joshy at some point…. crusty snot face and all.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 10:45 am

    These are great! The first shot makes me laugh!

  2. November 11, 2010 10:47 am

    Great photos! Yay for Joshua going pee pee! Looks like such a fun day.

  3. November 11, 2010 2:44 pm

    My hubby and I work close enough to have lunch together every once in a while and it is such a blessing! Great pictures, beautiful kiddos.

  4. November 11, 2010 10:13 pm

    Great photos! And what a neat concept, too. I may have to give this a try next time.
    My hubby gets to come home for lunch about half the time, and it sure is wonderful.
    Of course, your kids are beautiful, but we all already knew that. The one photo that really caught my attention was the one of you. You’re beautiful. And it’s a cool angle. Great skin, beautiful lashes. You disgust me 😉

  5. November 12, 2010 9:57 am

    Awwwww, your day looks perfect. And thank you for the b&w of the potty shot. ALTHOUGH I 100% UNDERSTAND WHY you included it in your set. It’s a big thing!

  6. November 13, 2010 10:03 am

    What a fun day!! Your lunch football signing thingy sounds pretty special and YAHOOO for peeps in the potty 😀 Can your guy talk to my guy about that… he is THREE and still no go!

  7. November 16, 2010 8:02 pm

    Great set. My daughter gets really bad chapped lips like that too! She has them right now as a matter of fact. She sucks her fingers so it makes it worse.

Leave a Reply

