Skip to content

Miscellany No Mom-Talk Monday

November 15, 2010

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

Happy Monday.  I’m up.  I’m here.  I’m typing.  I’m…

… unmotivated.  But here it goes.

1. Another SCAVENGER HUNT came and went and I didn’t post.  That saddens me because that’s one of the highlights of my week.  I love seeing a list of 5 things and trying to take pics of them, thinking creatively and seeing what happens.  Next weekend isn’t looking good either because it is going to be SUPER busy this week and weekend (a wedding this weekend that hubby and I are singing in, plus a major church event at a local park which requires countless hours of setup, planning, etc).

2. With all that, hubby will be totally BUSY most evenings this week.  No days off.  I really shouldn’t complain, because I know some women are not as fortunate to even have their hubbies at home with them because of deployment or whatever.  So, weeks like these make me realize how truly blessed I am.

3. Even with this insane week ahead of me, I’m still planning on shooting some photos of the kids that will go on a CHRISTMAS CARD.   One reader suggested a collage instead of a group photo, so I’m taking that idea and running with it.  After looking at Etsy and not wanting to drop $25 for a similar product, I got a cute little crocheted hat for my daughter at Goodwill for 60 cents and gave it a good washing.  Hopefully it has no creepy crawlies in it.  A schoolteacher friend of mine said that they lice die if they have no host for 24 hours.  Is your head itching now?

4. Those of you that are Facebook friends may know that the boat we’re supposed to set sail on in January has just had an incident of  BED BUGS.  I’m itching again.  And doing ALOT of research.  Speaking of Facebook, I must be getting old because they changed the font recently and I’ve had to increase the window font size in order to read it.  I feel so geriatric.

5. Weather… still wonderful!  Maybe it’s here to stay! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 10:57 am

    I HATE That they changed up the Facebook font. Someone showed me [or told me rather] that there was a way to increase font size without having to make the whole screen bigger, but I haven’t figured out how yet. I just ordered our Christmas Cards last week!! Can’t wait to get them in the mail. 🙂

  2. November 15, 2010 1:17 pm

    For the font, just hold down control and then scroll. That will adjust it to the size you need.
    : ) I had to do the same. Does even my social networking site have to make me feel old???

    As for Christmas cards, I buy regular cards when I catch them on sale. Usually after Christmas or sometimes through mail order catalogs like Current. Then I attempt to snap a good pic of the kids and print enough copies to include them in the cards. I also always try to include a short (1 page) update on the family….no dramatic novels or bragfests! Just short and sweet. And I only include the letter in cards being sent to folks I think might be interested.

    Ewwww!!! Bedbugs??? OH MY! Yes, my skin is crawling now. I sure hope that’s all handled before your trip.

    Hope you have a happy Monday. : )

  3. November 15, 2010 2:41 pm

    Thanks so much for your kind comment on Journey of Faith Friday!!! It is def. hard to be so far from home? Where are you in Florida? Where did you live in KY?

    I am with you on the Scavenger Hunt Sunday and the photos for Christmas Cards and the Facebook font…..ok, you get the picture

  4. November 16, 2010 10:07 am

    I have missed seeing your scavenger hunt items. maybe the week after. have a great week/weekend.

Leave a Reply

