Skip to content

Sweet Shot Tuesday

November 16, 2010

Sweet Shot Day

It’s Tuesday and I’m sore.

I haven’t been making it to the gym early enough to get back in time for William to leave and take Ashlyn to school.  So… the workouts depend on me getting up super early (well, for me) which you think would be easier with the time change.  But I have been staying up later than my usual 11:00 bed time, so my internal clock really hasn’t changed.

All this year I’ve been hearing about P90X, which has 12 DVDs but can cost quite a bit. I’ve also been hearing about the 30 Day Shred.  I first learned about it in my Better Homes and Gardens magazine.  Then a few Facebook friends were talking about doing it.  The cost… $9.  I can do that.  Plus, it’s only 20 minutes a session.

Let me tell ya, that 20 minutes just about killed me.  No breaks.  And I did alot of grunting, and I’m not usually the grunting type!

So, today I’m sore… but at least I know it works.  I can’t imagine being able to do it today, but I’m going to try.

Anyway, here’s my Sweet Shot for today.  It’s of my hubs and youngest son watching the sunset.  Aww…..

I also entered this into I Heart Faces (thanks, Sarah, for letting me know about it).  This week’s theme is silhouette… I had no idea!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 10:11 am

    That sure is a sweet shot! Ah, to live near the ocean!
    And good for you shredding! I’m allergic to exercise! Ha! Actually, chasing toddlers counts as exercise in my book!

  2. November 16, 2010 10:25 am

    Beautiful on so many levels!!!!

    Blessings,
    Jill

  3. November 16, 2010 11:35 am

    Such a sweet shot! Love it!

  4. November 16, 2010 11:52 am

    I bet it did – I would hate that program. However, I love this shot.

  5. November 16, 2010 11:54 am

    I love it, it looks like your son is watching your hubby rather than the sunset, so sweet!

  6. November 16, 2010 12:09 pm

    What a beautiful shot! I hope you frame this!

  7. November 16, 2010 1:08 pm

    Beautiful picture Robin..Priceless…
    And keep up the good work girl.. Im not always thrilled about getting up early to do my yoga,,but it is the only time of the day that i find NO ONE needs me for something,, everyone is asleep, no phones to ring,,and no kids to take to school..
    So do it FOR yourself…not TO yourself…

  8. November 16, 2010 2:14 pm

    That is so sweet. You should enter it into I heart faces.

  9. November 16, 2010 2:20 pm

    That’s a VERY sweet shot! : ) Priceless.

    I want to hear how that Shred works for you. My son loaned me his P90X. It doesn’t work very well when you don’t ever find the time to put the DVD in the player. ; )

  10. November 17, 2010 12:10 am

    Beautiful shot! I love the way your boy is looking at his dad!

    And good luck with the exercising! We got the p90x and didn’t make it very far… I much rather spend time walking/jogging with the dog than doing videos.

  11. November 17, 2010 8:12 pm

    sweet

Leave a Reply

