Skip to content

Wednesday

November 17, 2010

Lovely Photo - Wordless or Not-So-Wordless Wednesday at Aspire

Okay, so I’m totally feeling uncreative.  My post title is “Wednesday.”  There ya go.

Anyway, Day 2 of the 30 Day Shred yesterday and I was sore…. sore, sore, sore.  I’m actually  better today.  Doing the exercises… well, it was comical.  Jillian makes you do pushups within about 1 minute of beginning the video.  I did them (well, the girls push-ups) well the first day.  Yesterday I went to the floor to do them, went down, and literally collapsed my face to the floor.  I literally could not bring myself back up I was so tired and sore.  Anyway, I regrouped and decided to do pushups about halfway down.  I still worked myself out somewhat that way.  I’m thankful no one was there to see it.

Today’s picture is of a chimpanzee at Busch Gardens.  I’ll pretend he was laughing at some funny thought that entered his mind.  I’m sure he was just stretching his mouth or something.  Anyway, he was sitting alone and I was snapping several pics of him when he did this.  I got several great gorilla shots that day, too, but gorillas are SOOO dark it’s difficult to try to edit it and have it still look authentic.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 10:19 am

    HA HA HA!

    That picture made me laugh so hard. Or it scares me slightly.

    Have a great Wednesday. And thank you for linking up with lovely photo wednesday.

    Rachel

  2. November 17, 2010 11:37 am

    I love it!! Great photo. 30 day shred is hard work!!

  3. November 17, 2010 11:39 am

    I felt the same way last night as I was writing my post. But that chimp cracks me up!

  4. November 17, 2010 4:19 pm

    Yes, that shredding is brutal. Just stick with it. It will get easier. Just browsed around and love all your shots! Looking good around here… 😉

Leave a Reply

