Skip to content

Before and After

November 18, 2010

There are some lovely Photoshop Actions out there that can do wonders for your photos.  Some of them require just a click of the mouse and a tad bit of adjustment and voila!  Your picture is transformed.  However, some require a bit more work.  I had downloaded several retouching actions from Coffee Shop that I hadn’t even played with yet, one of them being “Baby Powder Room.”  This does require a bit of tweaking and such, but I think it’s a lovely action set if you ever get about 15 minutes to play around with it.

Anyway, today’s picture is of Joshua at Busch Gardens.  He has allergies so he often has red circles under his eyes, plus he has remnants of a scratch from the previous time we went to BG (we have yearly passes).  So, I did the Baby Powder Room action and it is alot better.  It’s not perfect… the skin under his eyes could have been shaped better somewhat, but it was my FIRST time… please cut me some slack!

I had to do some lighting levels and contrast fixes before running the action.  Just know that after you run the action you won’t see any changes… you have to go on each level and make the adjustments/painting.  Rita does a nice tutorial on each download page.  Here’s the after…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. karen permalink
    November 18, 2010 8:10 am

    Hey Robin.. I think I asked you this once before,,but where did you get your PhotoShop? did you download it, and if so can you tell me where from..

    I love the picture adjustment you did…I think you did a great job..
    thanks for sharing the info..

  2. November 18, 2010 9:18 am

    Didn’t think it would be possible to make that little face any cuter but that sure brightened it up! : ) He is adorable!

  3. November 18, 2010 9:57 am

    Great job! I LOVE Rita’s actions! She’s got something for everyone. He is adorable!

  4. November 18, 2010 12:46 pm

    Great edit – you really brightened him up. I love Rita’s actions.

  5. November 18, 2010 1:50 pm

    I think you did a great job! Very nice edit!

  6. November 18, 2010 3:24 pm

    Wow what a wonderful edit!!! Love the pop on his eyes.

  7. November 18, 2010 7:31 pm

    Wonderful edit! I love it!

  8. November 18, 2010 10:39 pm

    Wonderful edit!

Leave a Reply

