Skip to content

Macro Friday

November 19, 2010

FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, enough of that.

No, just a few more… !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That felt good.

Well… I did not do the Shred yesterday, so nothing to report there except time just got away from me.  But I’m doing it today, believe me.  Because nothing’s worse than doing a crazy exercise regimen, getting sore, getting over it, getting off track, and then starting the whole vicious cycle again.

Onto Macro Friday.

Today’s shot is of the cross on the front porch.  I love finding anything, ANYTHING other than flowers to take pics of.  Most people do them alot better than me.  Plus, botany and me…. not the closest of friends.

So, I snapped a pic of this cross yesterday as my kiddos were playing outside.  It doesn’t show the whole thing, but I love the rust on the metal, I love the bokeh in the background.  I didn’t really do much at all to touch it up, just a histogram adjustment.  Granted, not purty like a flower.  Not really colorful.  But it’s something I can’t kill.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 10:00 am

    Oh I think that turned out beautiful!

  2. November 19, 2010 11:58 am

    I love the depth of field here, what a great shot a beautiful macro

  3. November 19, 2010 12:48 pm

    Beautiful focus – such a great shot!

  4. November 19, 2010 2:17 pm

    That is a very interesting macro! I love how two people with cameras would never capture the exact same thing ever! I would have probably admired your cross if I came over to visit, but I doubt I’d ever think to photograph it. I’d be looking for bugs in your backyard!

  5. November 19, 2010 4:03 pm

    I love the light…great angle too!

  6. November 19, 2010 5:10 pm

    I love this! Gorgeous!

  7. November 19, 2010 5:32 pm

    Such a cool shot – I love the depth of field.

  8. November 20, 2010 12:19 am

    I love it, Robin! I think it’s a great shot!

  9. November 20, 2010 1:04 am

    I really love this! I feel like I’m standing there looking at it “in person”. Fabulous!

  10. November 20, 2010 4:08 pm

    I think it’s fabulous!

  11. November 20, 2010 5:36 pm

    I would never have thought of shooting that – and how cool your shot turned out. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  12. November 22, 2010 9:24 am

    Wonderful shot. I love ironwork, you can get such a great dof and perspective.

Leave a Reply

