Skip to content

Miscellany Monday

November 29, 2010

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase lettersIt’s the Monday after Thanksgiving break.  I am present and accounted for. 😉

1. Well, after a week off of blogging and evaluating my priorities, I must say that my lax attitude towards staying on task in homeschooling has been… well… too lax.  We’d get the basics done, but all of the “extras” that I wanted to do (art, music, spanish, computers, etc) just didn’t get done if I continued trying to blog last minute in the mornings, pushing our schooling time closer to 10:00 than 9:00am.  So… I’m laying off any morning blogging, just checking Facebook and emails in the a.m. and blogging in the afternoons.  Hopefully I can work a day “ahead” and all I will have to do in the mornings is link up really quickly, and that’s it.

2. My youngest son (2 year old) is, I think, finally getting rid of the bottles.  You can’t even begin to understand how welcomed this is.  Plus, he shows signs of potty training soon (he’s had a few successes).  You can even begin to understand how welcomed this is, too.

3. I’ve made this crazy goal of losing about 10 pounds during December.  I’m going to be linking up with a website called Kelly’s Bellies and joining in with other crazy people to try to make this  a reality.  Day One and I’ve already had numerous carbage and haven’t exercised.  But, isn’t it still November? 🙂

4. Our Christmas decorations are mostly done, with the exception of our tree.  We got a REAL one this year (we’ve always had artificial).  We’re taking a couple of days to let it spread and droop, and then we’re decorating it.  Two things have already been broken so far this year with Christmas decor (not mentioning any names, it begins with a “J” and ends with a “oshua”, so I’ve decided absolutely NOTHING breakable on the tree.  Needless to say, I’m sure many paper decorations will adorn the Tannenbaum (?) in the Sallee house.

5.  Good to be back!  My Google Reader is stuffed full and I’m super behind on blog-hopping, commenting.  I may declare bankruptcy and start all over.  🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ccnoffi permalink
    November 29, 2010 7:13 pm

    kinda nice to take a break, right?! Good luck with the weight loss! I’m getting back on track this week, if I can help it. I actually did okay over the holidays. The kids have broken a couple of ornaments already as well – total accidents while decorating the tree. One more thing to clean up…. but I’m not complaining. 😉

  2. November 30, 2010 1:09 am

    Good for you to re-evaluate! I, too, have learned that my blogging must be done at night. If I attempt to blog in the morning — you’re right — it might end up being 10am before we start. And, for me, with seven kiddos that just does NOT work.

    We need to get our tree as well. Next weekend. We need it to stay alive until Christmas. 😉

    Rachel

Leave a Reply

