Skip to content

Sweet Shot Tuesday

December 14, 2010

Sweet Shot Day

Hey y’all!  It’s a balmy 32 degrees here right now in SW Florida.  I know many of you have it so much colder right now, but it’s just cold EVERWHERE!

Anyway, I’m posting whenever I can or feel like it in the month of December.  There’s just too much to do and family stuff just takes priority over this!  On the to-do list was to take pics of the kiddos and create a Christmas card.  I was able to get good pics of my daughter, so-so of my oldest.  My youngest was quite impossible for whatever reason.   He now likes to say “cheese” for the camera and then walk away and do something else.  And while I love taking candid shots and action shots of him, I really needed a “portrait” type pic for the Christmas card.

Here is one taken on the day that I actually got a semi-usable shot.  This didn’t make it, obviously, but it was so stinkin’ cute I had to put it on my blog.  Obviously, the sun is a bit harsh on him, he’s got his body twisted… but it’s alot of fun.  A good friend of mine was here from Indiana and had the job of getting him to smile (he loved flirting with her) while I tried to snap away.

Head on over to Darcy’s blog “My 3 Boybarians” to Sweet Shot Tuesday… she’s giving away awesome actions to one lucky person (they are beautiful actions)!

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 11:48 am

    🙂 What a happy boy!

  2. December 14, 2010 1:57 pm

    I love it. So sweet!

  3. December 14, 2010 3:15 pm

    So cute! I love it.

  4. December 14, 2010 6:12 pm

    I think this is terribly cute! What a sweetie!

  5. December 14, 2010 8:17 pm

    Oh, that smile! Adorable!

  6. December 15, 2010 10:25 pm

    What an adorable expression!

Leave a Reply

